12 Days of Christmas, Day 1

I know, I know, the official twelve days don’t start ’til later, but I’m calling this MY twelve days of Christmas, because I will post twelve different Christmas songs between now and… um… when the wise men get here. I guess.
So that’s the goal. Creative people need projects and goals. Even goofy ones help!
Enjoy this post, celebrating MY first day of Christmas. Day two might come tomorrow, maybe the next day… And I’ll see which Christmas song inspires me then!

I Saw Three Ships

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “12 Days of Christmas, Day 1”

  1. Ned Smith says :

    Do you take requests? How about Carol of the Bells?

  2. Deirdre Ní Chonghaile says :

    I LOVE that you posted this. I was playing this on the piano in Connamara yesterday for the first time this year, just as you were posting it in Chattanooga. Isn’t that uncanny?! Great minds and beautiful music bring Christmas 2009 alive. xx

  3. Deirdre Ní Chonghaile says :

    Also, do you know the Wexford Carol? You’ll probably find it on youtube if not…

Leave a Reply

