Jenny Jenkins

I’m not sure that I get it, but I know I like it.

This kid gets it.  Viva la folk process.

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Jenny Jenkins”

  1. Deirdre says :

    did I tell you I met Jean Ritchie? And her husband George Pickow? and one of their sons, but I can’t remember which one… Anyway, I can tell you more when I see you, but it was late March 2001, and my grandmother’s former boyfriend, once an Olympic discus-thrower for Ireland no less, drove me out along Long Island where I had tea with Jean and George in their little wooden house with a porch and wind chimes that looked like it had been scooped up in a tornado from the Appalachian mountains and plonked unceremoniously, wild knee-high grasses and all, into white-picket fence Port Washington. Wonderful.

  2. Deirdre says :

    love the post, btw!

Leave a Reply

