More fun with old tunes

Another record we listened to at my Victrola party was Arkansas Traveler (as a fox trot)! It’s been one of my favorite old time tunes ever since I heard Rayna Gellert’s rendition. Most people think of Looney Toons or “Picking up my baby bumble bee” when they hear this tune, but I think it can be pretty edgy if you do it right, or just pretty.
So here’s the version recorded from the Victrola machine:

Rayna Gellert’s version:

And my version on solo dulcimer, just quickly recorded in my living room for the heck of it:

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

