Valentine’s Day, Southside.

Tonight was pretty cool. It wasn’t the ultimate best party I’ve ever been to at Terry Cannon’s place, but I do have to admit that it’s mighty cool to be able to walk approximately 56 yards to the hippest most happenin’ place in my neighborhood. I really really dig that there’s live music within earshot (if it weren’t for the walls and all the other noise out there) of my house… Tonight’s band impressed me for its sense of tradition, but also its grip on the under-28 age group. And then I also got to wondering if maybe this band had a certain “in” with the Covenant College crowd, which might explain the enthusiasm all around. Nobody ever gets this excited about Valentine’s Day. Do they?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

